Returning Home

My mother and her husband returned home from their holiday yesterday afternoon. There I was sprawled on the sofa as they came in after a busy morning full of cleaning. I hoovered the entire house, dusted washed up everything that was left on the side. However an hour later one of my dogs insisted that it just wasn’t a good enough looking rug without her fur trodden in to it. Once they had settled in and sat down with a cup of tea we all spoke about what they had done over their week away, and I explained all the mischievous things the dogs had got up to.

An Hour later after they had unpacked everything I went of shopping with my mum to help her get her weekly shop seeing as Mr. Wolf and I had consumed nearly everything in the cupboards and fridge/freezer. We had our usual gossip and chit chat around the supermarket, we were always laughing.

My mum is the person I look up to most in the world. She’s not only my mother but I see her as my best friend. Secrets aren’t kept between my mum and I. She’s the best mum i could have ever asked for in the whole world.

Once we had finished queuing for the cashier and we had paid for our shopping we headed to the lift which would take us up two flights of stairs to the top floor where the doors would open and we are delivered straight out on to the car park. Both of us always insisted on going in the lift by ourselves with no strangers among us as with all four walls being mirrored we would always laugh and giggle about how we could see a thousand of ourselves in every direction. 

Once returned home we again did more unpacking. Finally we sat down in the living room, pulling out the lever to spring up the recliner of our chairs. It was lovely to have them home to be honest. As much as I enjoyed having the house to myself all week I loved the extra security that I felt when they returned.

Leave a Reply

Returning Home

My mother and her husband returned home from their holiday yesterday afternoon. There I was sprawled on the sofa as they came in after a busy morning full of cleaning. I hoovered the entire house, dusted washed up everything that was left on the side. However an hour later one of my dogs insisted that it just wasn’t a good enough looking rug without her fur trodden in to it. Once they had settled in and sat down with a cup of tea we all spoke about what they had done over their week away, and I explained all the mischievous things the dogs had got up to.

An Hour later after they had unpacked everything I went of shopping with my mum to help her get her weekly shop seeing as Mr. Wolf and I had consumed nearly everything in the cupboards and fridge/freezer. We had our usual gossip and chit chat around the supermarket, we were always laughing.

My mum is the person I look up to most in the world. She’s not only my mother but I see her as my best friend. Secrets aren’t kept between my mum and I. She’s the best mum i could have ever asked for in the whole world.

Once we had finished queuing for the cashier and we had paid for our shopping we headed to the lift which would take us up two flights of stairs to the top floor where the doors would open and we are delivered straight out on to the car park. Both of us always insisted on going in the lift by ourselves with no strangers among us as with all four walls being mirrored we would always laugh and giggle about how we could see a thousand of ourselves in every direction. 

Once returned home we again did more unpacking. Finally we sat down in the living room, pulling out the lever to spring 

Leave a Reply

